hanginOut

man lying down

Legacy piece, circa 1983. I was sifting away, eroding into sand. The original is about three feet wide, and is all pen-and-ink stippling. I don’t believe I’d have the patience to do this now. The really cool thing is that you can hang this piece as you see it, or at 90, 180 or 270 degrees and it still works.

~ by crittur on August 28, 2009.

2 Responses to “hanginOut”

  1. Tom.This is so different than I’ve seen from you. He’s hung out so long he’s becoming part of everything around him. Kind of scarey-sad, too. I do like it. Thought provoking.

  2. Yes, out of kilter. It’s actually a legacy piece from loooong ago, just because today was too crazy to produce anything other than the project I’m immersed in (which may or may not hit the blog; I haven’t decided). I let myself do a legacy piece if I make myself think about what drove it.

    Maybe I should caption these. OK, done. Thanks, Leslie.

Leave a Reply

 
